Uncategorized

Re: Beyond all birth control/contraception/family planning, fertility/in/ivf, HRT, OBOS info | Female Forum

Jessica A B – 15 Apr 2017 09:50 PM

4/15/17

Dear Everyone both on/ff of here.

Heres both of the full names to abbreviations that I have provided above in the title line.

HRT – Hormone Replacement Therapy

OBOS – Our Bodies, Ourselves and in which was/still is known also The Boston Women’s Health Book Collective.  Well at least to me.  I used to have their books (couple of main ones, menopause, and Pregnancy & Birth, but have since given them up.  To me its wasn’t worth the keep all of them anymore because of what they have become in the last 5 yr.  In which I have already have either blogged about, intro posts/threads in other chit/chats, discussions, forums, social media networking.  That I have also belong/ed as well.

Heres there’s official website as well.

Information on Women’s Health & Sexuality – Our Bodies Ourselves.

Basically, find so far that I have read others members of FF really have no whatsoever clue as to what else is out there.  In which I have already up more then once in responses.  I mean theres a whole lot more out.

Especially, from beyond what I have already/will go through, learned, researched from all of it.  This also includes all close, far, family, friends, acquaintances, and beyond as well.

Jessica A B – 17 Apr 2017 11:50 AM
KitKatKitty – 17 Apr 2017 03:14 AM

Unfortunately, it’s out of print now, but a great body image book is called “Real Gorgeous” by Kaz Cooke. It talks about body image, self esteem, health, eat disorders, media and beauty lies. I’ve read it many times and I always feel better afterwards. I am very interested in body image and eating disorders. Women and young girls put so much pressure on themselves to be perfect and eating disorders are so common nowadays. Magazines try to balance their advertising with body image advice articles, but women’s eating disorder clinics won’t allow women’s magazines on the premises. There is so much pressure put on women – and now men – to lose weight, weigh themselves, try different diets. The story is never ending. I could go on for pages about the subject, but I will say I think women need to support each other and learn to feel good about their achievements and not just the measurement on the bathroom scales.

KitKatKitty,

Hmm beyond all interesting, okay, understandable, and WOW.  In which I’m in the middle of road when it comes OBOS being still in print and/or out of print totally.  Its mainly where they are going as opposed to what they before.

4/19/17

I’m back yet again because I also want bring beyond this author’s both book/practice chit/chats/discussions/forums/other social media networking portals/sites thats hes also up on here.  Well, I found both him and his sites via a search I was doing (properly on most likely Google or was Duck Duck Go).  So, I clicked on it/them to see whats its/they are about and at the same time I almost registered on there, but then decided against it because whats the point of being on there/doing it there as well.  Even through read most of everything on the book site, but not for the practice one.  In which I have already been a part of some very similar to this.  Of course I have no whatsoever clue as to why this book isn’t available here in US/Canada besides UK/Ireland/maybe even more english speaking countries as well.

Book

My Fertility Manual – Discover How To Get Pregnant, Dr (TCM) Attilio D’Alberto

Practice

Fertility Expert UK | Fertility Acupuncture UK – Dr (TCM) Attilio D’Alberto

Fertility Support | Dr (TCM) Attilio D’Alberto

Think thats it for now.

Thank you, again, in advance.

Yours truly,

Jessica A Bruno (waybeyondfedup)

jessicaabruno@icloud.com

jessicabrunowaybeyondfedup@gmail.com

https://jessicaabrunowaybeyondfedup.wordpress.com

http://jessicaabrunowaybeyondfedup.tumblr.com

Standard