Uncategorized

Be a participant.

Ditto on everything you said here and that properly includes others in the comments section. In which I haven’t read yet and whom knows if I will ever read it. At the same time I’m still truly very sorry for all of horrible comments that I made to you and your wedding dress. On more and more looks I’m founding I’m loving it on you. But unsure if I would like/love it on me.

hannah brencher.

There needs to be a separation between social media and my personal life. I am realizing this more and more each day as I get older and deeper into my 20’s.

I’ve been thinking about this so much lately. I want there to be something for keeps. I want every single one of us to have something for keeps at the end of each day, something that belongs to only us.

It’s so easy to have something wonderful happen– a job promotion, an engagement, a birthday– and then immediately think, “How can I share this? How can I announce to the world this is happening?”

I don’t think there is necessarily anything wrong with that but when we put it online, we release it from our hands. It is no longer our private moment.

View original post 680 more words

Standard